Love look with Telescope, Jealous look with Microscope

Standard

SecretPouring rain outside. I saw slippery sidewalk behind the foggy window in a corner of  a cafetaria in my college. I do enjoyed this moment–sucking my cigarette while listening to some sad love songs through my earphone, Didi Kempot, Tanjung Mas Ninggal Janji

I was having my hot chocolate when I saw you came through the main entrance. You’re still like the last time I saw you. Did you know what’s going on my heart? Ya, it beats fast, “ndredeg”. It feels like there’s a butterfly in my stomach, “kemrucuk”. The feeling’s always like this, it’s just the same since I saw you for the first time. And seeing you accidentally in this unexpected time and place is under my control.

You were drinking a juice when a handsome tall and calm boy came to you.

I was just fine.

I just felt like the world was tumbling down in font of me.

I was just alright.

I just felt something hurt inside my heart.

Jealous?

YES!

But who am I to be jealous? You were never mine and we had nothing to be fight. We had nothing to be proud. We had nothing to be remember…

When I always found my self hoping can see you accidentally in any places, since then I didn’t. When I always found myself hoping can see you with no distance, since then I didn’t.

Because I learned that some things are better to be seen from a distance.

*****

Saat engkau pergi,

Tlah kau bawa hati,

Dan tak ada lagi yang tersisaa…

Dia… Dia… Dia…

Tlah mencuri hatiku…

(Fatin)

Leave a Reply

